top of page
Course Introduction

The Level 4 Certificate in Leading the Internal Quality Assurance of Assessment Processes and Practice (QCF), often referred to as the Lead IQA Qualification, is the most highly regarded of all the IQA qualifications. On completion you will be able to:

  • Quality Assure qualifications;

  • Manage the Internal Quality Assurance processes for a training centre;

  • Manage other Internal Quality Assurers;

  • Develop and write Internal Quality Assurance policies and procedures;

  • Manage External Quality Assurance (EQA) visits.

Who is this course suitable for?

Those working or who wish to work as a Lead Internal Quality Assurer (formally lead internal verifier) within the training and education sector.

Level 4 Certificate in Leading the Internal Quality Assurance of Assessment Processes and Practice (RQF)

What are the Entry Requirements?

There are no specific entry requirements however learners should have a minimum of level two in literacy and numeracy or equivalent.

The qualification is suitable for learners of 19 years of age and above. 

You will need access to assessors and learners (we can arrange this for you if necessary)

How long does it take?

You set the pace. You choose when to start and how long you would like to complete the course. This qualification is described as taking 115 guided learning hours. Please use this as a guide and think about how many hours a week you are able to commit to studying.

Total qualification time 170 hrs  

GLH 115  hrs

Whether it takes 12 weeks or 12 months is entirely up to you!

How Will I Be Assessed?

A combination of work-based assessments (observations/ professional discussion/ questioning/ witness testimonies) and written assignments. Assessment will be agreed prior to assessor visits.

Part of the assessment process will involve you observing experienced IQAs and assessors with their learners and offering them guidance and support.

Will I Need To Attend Classes?

No, however your assessor will arrange some learning sessions either online or in person to suit your requirements and time constraints. all practical assessments are carried out in the workplace.

Who Is The Awarding Body?

Training Qualifications UK

What Are My Progression Routes?
  • Level 4 Award in Externally Assuring the Quality of Assessment Processes and Practice (RQF)

  • Level 4 Diploma in Learning and Development (RQF)

How much does it cost?

 £1000 (Flexible payment plans available)

Download qualification specification
bottom of page